Steve Madden Sexy Flats

Been addicted to the show, “Rachel Zoe Project”.

Took inspiration from the styling goddess and went for my first mega heel experience at Steve Madden 2 days ago – Rachel was able to run, walk on snow, and work, wearing those 7 inches.

 I thought, I can too.

Tried on a pair of brown 5-inch pumps at the shop…opps…couldn’t balance.  My body couldn’t manage to balance on the third step, urgh.  I guess it’s a talent for walking in heels too.

Love the extreme height of Steve Madden – it’s either 5-inch heels or flats.

Feeling defeated but I couldn’t leave empty-handed.  In the end, I opted for a total opposite – flats.

I don’t normally wear flats since some flats make my legs look fat & short, but Steve Madden’s flats have really nice cut, that elongate the legs.  It goes perfectly with skinnies, which I wear all the time.

With a pair of black and a pair of nude, I think I have a pretty good flat basics.



Leave a comment